Euro 2016 DLC for PES will only have 15 licensed teams

According to a recent announcement that went up on Konami's website the free EURO 2016 DLC for PES will have only have 15 out of the 24 licensed teams. You would think that the whole point of paying for insanely expensive licences would be to avoid situations like this, but unfortunately that does not seem to be the case. 

The teams you will be able to play with once Euro 2016 launches in March are: England, Wales, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Ukraine, Czech Republic, Croatia, Slovakia, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Northern Ireland and hosts France. 

Which means that there are no licenses for: Austria, Hungary, Switzerland, Romania, Poland, Belgium, Ireland, Russia and Sweden. While there will be no official likeness for any of the unlicensed teams Konami has stated that all in-game squads will be in line with their real life counterparts as far as tactics and behavior are concerned.

Its also worth mentioning that the Euro 2016 DLC will contain only one tournament stadium, Stade de France, which will be hosting the finals. Its a free piece of DLC so I don't think anyone can complain about the lack of content but the whole point of these sports games is to allow you to play as your favorite team so to only have 2/3 of the teams available is a real bummer.

The Euro 2016 expansion for PES 2016 will be arriving on March 24th as a free update to all current owners across all platforms. The standalone version on the other hand will be arriving only for the consoles on April 21st.